Lesson 109

I rest in God.

As you say these words to yourself in a restful state know that this thought will bring you the rest and quiet, peace and Stillness, and the safety and the happiness you seek. Completely under the thought will carry you through storms and strife, past misery and pain, past loss and death, and onward to the certainty of God. There is no suffering it cannot heal. There is no problem which it cannot solve. And no appearance but will turn to truth before the eyes of you who rest in God.

This is a day of peace. Rest in God.

This lesson is especially meaningful for me today. One of my dearest relatives is transitioning out of his body and rejoining with the spirit world. As I take the time today to rest and feel the peace and stillness that he must be feeling right now it is incredibly comforting. Knowing now even more ever, that someone never leaves us makes me question why my eyes fill with tears when I think of him no longer being physically present here. I know my tears are of sadness when they should be a joy in his transitioning. His transitioning is the end of an error of my great aunt and uncle’s being here. They are the group of people I grew up with on weekends and holidays and special occasions. No my life is absolutely wonderful at this time with family and friends resting in this Stillness will hopefully give me more insight to why I mourn his loss when I know he never truly leaves.

Leave a Reply

