Lesson 104

I seek but what belongs to me in truth, and joy and peace are my inheritance. God’s gifts of joy and peace are all I want. 

In order to receive this I must clear my mind of all perceived objects of happiness and then God can have the space to fill me with joy and peace. Today we would remove all meaningless and self-made gifts, idols, and goals to achieve in order to be happy. God’s gifts were inherited to us before time was and will always be ours even when time passes into eternity. Therefore, we can have joy and peace right now. It is God’s will. 

This is so valuable to me right now as I’m under a bit of stress. I must continually remind myself of the insignificance of my stressor in grand scheme of life. God wants me to be happy, not stressed. I am putting this on myself, and therefore; I can take it away. I’m not saying this is easy, but I have found the benefit of the stressor is more awareness of where I carry my stress. Now, I know more areas of my body that I need to find peace in. 

I seek but what belongs to me in truth. God’s gifts of joy and peace are all I want. 

Leave a Reply

